A New Bot

“My bot broke last night.”

“Again? That’s the third time this year. What’s the damage?”

“Her memory’s faulty. Needs to be replaced completely, and her kind of memory isn’t produced any more. It would cost a fortune.”

“That sucks. Time for a new one.”

“Yeah. I know. But I’m used to her. Her curves. The way she feels. The way she moves. And she knows exactly what I want – at least she did. Even if I fix her, I’ll have to teach her all over again.”

“Like I said. Time for a new one.”

“Can’t afford a new one. At any rate, I can’t afford a new one that’s any good. The Tracy has rubbish reviews. The Jessica might be okay, but I don’t find her attractive…”

“Breasts too small?”

“Well, yes, but that’s only part of it. I don’t like her face. I know my Holly’s a bit plasticky compared to these new models, but she’s beautiful.”

“The Holly is a classic.”

“Yeah. I’d love one of those new Alexises.”

“Who wouldn’t! Wait a few years, and maybe you can get one secondhand.”

“Yuck! I don’t want a bot that’s been used by someone else.”

“You want a virgin bot.”

“Don’t laugh. At least with virgin bots you know they’re in good condition, and that you’re not going to be landed with a huge bill to get them fixed properly. Derek had to completely replace the spine in his. God only knows what the previous owner did to her.”

“Probably the whole Kama Sutra. But I do agree. I like virgins too. You should do what I do. Take out a three-year lease on a new mid-range model. I got a Lucy last year and she’s perfect for me. Cooks. Cleans. Constantly gagging for it.”

“Of course.”

“Of course.”

“Maybe. I’d prefer to own a bot outright, but it does get frustrating to look after them as they get older. And maybe it’s best not to get so attached. I’m going to miss my Holly.”

“You should dress her up and pose her in a chair in the living room, facing the television. Or in the bedroom. A spectator to the passion between you and your new bot…”

“That would be so creepy! No. I think I’ll just keep her in the hallway with the pot plants.”

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...