Vampire Lovers Unite!

Recently I accepted the Liebster and Very Inspiring blog awards (see More Award Fun) but deferred nominating other blogs to receive them. I have also recently been putting together a completely new award: Vampire Lover Blog Award.

So, I am nominating – for all three awards – various people (see list at end of post) who have kindly contributed questions for the new blog award. I had been planning to ask people to help me judge which questions should be included with the award, but there aren’t enough questions to justify that and I think now it works better just to have a dedicated page with lots of questions to choose from. There are, after all, so many different types of vampire out there…

For each award there are rules for acceptance; the main distinction, however, is in how many nominations you make.

Vampire Lover Blog Award

vampire lover blog award
The Vampire Lover Blog Award rules are as follows:
  1. You must be a vampire.
  2. Link back to the one who nominated you.
  3. Display the Vampire Lover Blog Award image.
  4. State 11 facts about yourself.
  5. Answer 11 questions from the list at
    http://vampireloverblogaward.wordpress.com/about/
  6. State these rules.
  7. Nominate (and notify) at least 3 fellow bloggers.

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very inspiring blogger award
The Very Inspiring Blogger Award rules are as follows:
  • Display the award on your blog
  • Link back to the person who nominated you
  • State 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 bloggers

Liebster Blog Award

liebster blog award
The Liebster Blog Award rules are as follows:
  • Nominate eleven bloggers for the Liebster Blog Award
  • Notify the bloggers
  • Ask eleven questions the bloggers must answer upon receiving the nomination
  • Answer the eleven questions you were asked when you were nominated
  • Link back to the person who nominated you
  • List 11 random facts about yourself

Nominations

  1. Rebekkah Ford
  2. Shah Wharton
  3. Dianne (Tome Tender)
  4. Megan Cashman
  5. Robin Layne
  6. Lucinda Elliot
  7. Justin Bienvenue
  8. Georgiana Derwent
  9. Isaiyan Morrison
  10. Jeff Dawson
  11. Tyro Vogel
  12. James Lyon

The following contributors do not have blogs, but I invite them to bring a vampire along to Vampire Lover Blog Award for a guest post if they wish:

  1. Katya
  2. Angela (demonsangel) Fitzgerald, who would like me to nominate All Things Urban Fantasy instead
  3. Sylvie
  4. Sam Driscoll

The following are not contributors, but I include them to fulfill the conditions required to receive all three of these awards myself:

  1. Morgan Dreiss
  2. R.G. Emanuelle
  3. Elaine White

And, finally, nominating myself (Outrageous!) for the Vampire Lover Blog Award only:

  1. Francis Franklin

Now all I have to do is notify people…

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Vampires and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Vampire Lovers Unite!

  1. ElleLainey says:

    Aw, now I wish I was a quicker thinker πŸ™‚ I’ll get round to posting this on my blog tomorrow, promise. x

  2. Pingback: Vampire Lover Blog Award « Vampires, Crime and Angels...Eclectic Me

  3. Robin Layne says:

    Ah, so THIS is where the nominations are listed. I didn’t know how to find this information. Thanks for your note, Frank. I have interviews with 5 different vampires almost ready to go. Now I just need to figure out where and how I will post them. We shall see . . .

  4. Pingback: Vampire Lover Blog Award | Inkspelled Faery

  5. Congratulations on all your awards Frank! You’re very deserving of them. The idea of bringing a vampire guest is brilliant and creative. Love it! All the best to you! πŸ˜€

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...