Vote Leave!

“O husband, dear, I tire of you
I yearn for someone new
To cast aside all rules and care
And find adventure true.”

“Sweet wife, we’ve built a family
And calmed ancestral rage
Side by side we’ve weathered this
Too dark and troubled age.”

“I met a man from overseas
A military man
He’s weapons hot and proud to take
Me any way he can.”

“I know these men, their eager ways
They’re always in arrears
I beg you, dear, stay clear of him
He’s not what he appears.”

“He’s but a fancy, husband dear
My eye’s on Russian girth
He’s bountiful in many ways
Though lacking, true, in mirth.”

“They’re energetic souls, for sure
Hard as nails, and oiled
He’ll keep you bound in plastic wrap
And leave you feeling soiled.”

“I’ve had a taste, I’m not deterred
Yet options there are more
My Chinese lover makes me hot
With talk of global war.”

“Dear wife, you’ve hurt me quite enough
So go, if go you must
This talk of infidelity
Has quite destroyed my trust.”

“Oh husband dear, I’m glad to go
I need to shake things up
The world will soon be drinking from
My overflowing cup.”

“I wish you fortune, but be warned
If you come crawling back
I’ll take you not as wife but slave
And use you in the sack.”

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vote Leave!

  1. I love it! What a wonderful story in poetic form.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

