Helicopter Consciousness

sustainable tree a writing desk and paper

romantic glue unbinding friends

in theory, we all dance on strings

these words dark against the light
of the display

falling to the ground…
helicopter consciousness
sets the world spinning

an i for an i
these capital offences
have two dots for eyes

new relationship
euphoria of lovers’
finest narcotic

a clock awaits me
let another strip my child
of its ignorance

with Swiss precision
I sing the hours of my life
to my forlorn heart

bravest of the brave
civilisation is just
a brittle veneer

my fingers are wet
from dew on the wild roses
where I prune my words

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Helicopter Consciousness

  1. Love it! Your mind thinks so outside the box––it’s fascinating.

    • Frank says:

      Ten of these I submitted to one haiku publisher, and then I changed one for the eleventh and submitted to another haiku publisher, but no luck in either case. Aye, well…

  2. Congratulations! That’s very exciting. Is it all haiku or are there different styles of poetry?

    • Frank says:

      Thanks 🙂
      Mostly haiku/senryu in 1-, 2-, 3- and 4-line formats, with a few tanka and haibun mixed in. I’m expecting delivery tomorrow.

  3. BroadBlogs says:

    How should one read these? Down one column and then down the other? Or side to side?

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

