my blood is your blood

my blood is your blood
in death we are united
for eternity

I drink innocence
and offer you corruption
my blood is your blood

cold your flesh like mine
but together we will burn
for eternity

do not deny me
I know you lust as I do
my blood is your blood

on gossamer sheets
stained with virgin blood we’ll sleep
for eternity

my blood is your blood
in death we are united
for eternity
by the altar where we wed
our gravestones are thick with moss

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem, Vampires and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to my blood is your blood

  1. Nothing like a bit of double suicide to spice up the bedroom. 😀

  2. I like the vampire take on it. So terribly dark otherwise. Gave me the chills.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

