Elle, the Aromantic Villain

Next week is Aromantic Spectrum Awareness Week, and here’s an early contribution.

A glass of wine, a book by candlelight…
I love to take a fantasy to bed
My heart unstirred, I’ll sleep alone tonight

One day, you say, my passion will ignite
A foolish thought I wish you’d left unsaid!
A glass of wine, a book by candlelight…

Don’t dare to say I’ll find the one that’s right!
There’s no one in the world I’d care to wed
My heart unstirred, I’ll sleep alone tonight

Romantic gestures give me quite a fright –
Bouquets of flowers fill my heart with dread!
A glass of wine, a book by candlelight…

Why can’t you understand? Why must we fight?
I need no ‘other half’! And so, instead,
My heart unstirred, I’ll sleep alone tonight

Oh, get thee gone, and never cross my sight!
I am no robot, nor a thing undead!
A glass of wine, a book by candlelight…
My heart unstirred, I’ll sleep alone tonight

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem, Sexuality and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

