Faithless Heart

I love you true
You say the same
But how is it
You know his name?

I hate the way
You look at men
I see you flirting
Now and then

It’s bad enough
To see you glance
As women with
Their lovers dance

Undressing them
As you do me –
While whispering words
Of ecstasy

(I love your lips
Upon my skin
Your teasing and
Lascivious grin) –

But on fair flesh
You do not stay
I see you look
The other way

At men!
It makes me sick
To think of it!
Just pick

A side
How can I trust
Your erring eye
And fickle lust

Be gone! – To see you
Makes me ill
How cruel
That I love you still

Be gone! – I’ve found another
Who
Has not a cheating heart
Like you

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

