let verses be free!

Another collection of haiku twittering from @AlinaMeridon

defy the rhythm!
rhyme and meter are false gods –
let verses be free!

I have forgotten!
I sat down to write haiku
but what were the words?

I say what I like
no one listens anyway
(better things to do)

snaring with cold eyes
tearing with sharp, savage fangs
laced with dark venom

sun high in the sky
bright and burning golden sands
washed by cooling waves

soft sweet scarlet lips
breathing fire like a dragon
igniting passion

They declare their love!
They demand I return it!
Why can’t we be friends?

Supergirl in love
on her knees for Mistress X
the villainess melts

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to let verses be free!

  1. monocochlearmutineer says:

    I would melt too if I saw Supergirl on her knees… I hope they can be friends 🙂

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

