Rich and Famous – A Real Author at Last

Today I received my very first cheque from Amazon.com. My book sales over the past three years have finally accumulated to the point where Amazon.com has thought it worth it to send me my royalties.

If I sound bitter… I’m really not. I am deeply grateful to Amazon for making it possible to self-publish. People have read my books! Awesome! And now that I have a cheque physically in my hand, there’s proof undeniable that I am an author!

The flip side of this being that quite clearly I’m not selling all that many, only a handful each month. Perhaps my social media presence needs to be higher? I should tweet more often about my brilliance:

Read my awesome books!
I am a published author!
(Okay, self-published.)

Or alternatively:

watch my head explode
authorial arrogance!
ignited by stars

Now if only my blog weren’t concealed behind a Mature Content filter…

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Idle Chit-Chat, Poem and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

