The Ruba’i of Kara

Sad daughter of Krypton, all others gone, she is last
Her home’s ashes scattered, apocalyptic blast
None to share her burden, the magnitude of grief
She flies from memories, but can’t escape the past

Peace, love, and Patchouli set a challenge to write a ruba’i – see Aging.

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Ruba’i of Kara

  1. InfiniteZip says:

    Not my challenge, NaPoWriMo.net. Challenge a day;) lots of fun and yours is awesome. Not my style of writing(my gift to the day challenge) but getting out of my comfort zone is great:). Good job frank:) love this.

    • Frank says:

      Myself, I’m always playing with rhythm and rhyme, so the challenge was more how to make it meaningful instead of playful – combined with my personal Supergirl challenge, which is proving harder and harder to do.

      Thanks! – I love your poetry.

      • InfiniteZip says:

        You rock it frank:) you do:) I write off the top of my head and turn the page, u could ask me 2 days later what I wrote and I would not remember,……weird , huh?

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

