Bound in chains

Pretty pretentious, eh? Just playing around…

Bound in chains
Of kryptonite
Beauty helpless
Supergirl
Super no more
To her I my plans
Unfurl

‘Detailed and perfect!
A work of
Genius
The whole world will speak
My name
No one can stop me now
Not even you
Sweet nemesis

‘Thank you for coming
For falling into my
Trap
What happiness!
A hero worthy of my
Villainy
Who else could appreciate my
Success?

‘Fools surround me
Loyal and obedient
Unimaginative
Unintelligent
Unquestioning
What joy is there in that?
But you
My blonde-haired
Pretty foe
You know
What I have done

‘Oh, Supergirl
I have such dreams
So much to do
To you
Yes, to you!
But wait
Later
I have a greater need of you
To listen
To admire
To desire
See!
What fire in your eyes!
Speak, my dear…’

Blue eyes
Burning bright
She scowls
With righteous rage
She growls
‘Your evil plan will fail!
This crystal jail
Will not avail
To hold me here.’

‘Perhaps!’ I say
Her lips I kiss
‘Perhaps! But this
Is my day
While I have you
My captive
My audience
My gorgeous girl
I will have you!’

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

