Author Interview with Francis Franklin: Vampires and the Heroic Feminine

Dyane Forde has interviewed me over at her Dropped Pebbles blog. Come hear me talk about my influences and bathe in my cheery optimism…

Dropped Pebbles

transfagarasan-6-640x480 I think author Francis Franklin might be the author of the most unique subject matter and point of view I’ve come across since I’ve started interviewing. Really. Not to mention he shares valuable insights and advice about writing. So without further ado, let’s sink our teeth into this interview–you’ll soon see what that statement is in reference to… 

Welcome, Francis. How about you start things off by telling us about yourself?

I was born in England but grew up in Scotland, and have lived nearly half my life in each. My ancestry is something else again. The truth is I’ve lived most of my life inside my head, a voracious devourer of science fiction and fantasy growing up, and eventually also vampire stories, and detective fiction. And Greek mythology.

I love heroines–I also like heroes, and I like romance if it is done with subtlety, but I get very…

View original post 2,076 more words

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

