Imaginary Love

‘I’m cruelly deceived, oh dear sister mine,
I fell for a woman I thought quite divine
I wooed her with poetry, chocolates too,
With bouquets of roses, and violets blue
At each sweet advance she said, “Leave me be.”
I persevered gladly but no smile did I see
It seems I’m a victim of mischievous fate
I’m forced to conclude no way she is straight.’

‘My darling brother, a fool thou art,
For I, too, have pursued her heart
Her smile is so pretty, I love her blue eyes,
She’s always so kind, and ever so wise,
In desperate hope I took a big chance
And asked her to join me for a sexy dance
She smiled very sadly, said “I’m sorry to say
I like you a lot, just not in that way.”’

‘The pair of you assume too much
Of longings and lustings I have none such
Romantic lovers I do not miss
For I have found imaginary bliss
My declaration you may find surreal
But only I can say how I feel
I have no interest in girl or guy
My one true love is the number i.’

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

