Admiration

My love’s fair hair enwrapt with flowers,
garlanded, sweet colours bright,
qir rapturous eyes I’ll watch for hours
in hope qi’ll smile and say I might
be one qi loves – or tolerates –
enough qi will qir charms expose…
and worshipping qir intimates
I’ll taste qir flesh from chest to toes.

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Admiration

  1. Not too sure about the new gender neutral pronouns…

    • Frank says:

      No, something experimental. I’ve been reading about gender neutral pronouns this afternoon and the complaints about the different versions. I think I like ze/hir best. I decided to invent a new one to see how it worked… Thanks for the feedback 🙂

  2. Frank says:

    ze/hir:
    My love’s fair hair enwrapt with flowers,
    garlanded, sweet colours bright,
    hir rapturous eyes I’ll watch for hours
    in hope ze’ll smile and say I might
    be one ze loves – or tolerates –
    enough ze will hir charms expose…
    and worshipping hir intimates
    I’ll taste hir flesh from chest to toes.

    or, from The Need for a Gender-Neutral Pronoun, how about ne/nem/nir/nirs/nemself:
    My love’s fair hair enwrapt with flowers,
    garlanded, sweet colours bright,
    nir rapturous eyes I’ll watch for hours
    in hope ne’ll smile and say I might
    be one ne loves – or tolerates –
    enough ne will nir charms expose…
    and worshipping nir intimates
    I’ll taste nir flesh from chest to toes.

    But how about using thi with a soft th (like the first syllable of theatre) and thir again with a soft th (like the first syllable of thirty):

    thi/thir:
    My love’s fair hair enwrapt with flowers,
    garlanded, sweet colours bright,
    thir rapturous eyes I’ll watch for hours
    in hope thi’ll smile and say I might
    be one thi loves – or tolerates –
    enough thi will thir charms expose…
    and worshipping thir intimates
    I’ll taste thir flesh from chest to toes.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

