Carletta’s Second Interview: Not-so-sweet 16 Responds to the Rest of the Questions

Robin sits down with cool, confident Luke and the lovely Carletta over a coffee and cassette recorder for an interview with two vicious vampires…

Robin Layne, Author

vampire-lover-blog-award1

To refer to the original Vampire Lover Blog Award
and its questions, here is the link:
https://alinameridon.wordpress.com/vampire-lover-blog-award/

I close my dripping umbrella and walk in the door of Starbucks. Luke insisted it would have to be after dark, of course. I look around and don’t see either of the vampires I invited. I look at my watch: It’s 7:09 p.m. I’m already nine minutes late because of the stupid bus. Hoping (and at the same time fearing) they didn’t stand me up, I choose a quiet corner with a black padded couch and matching chair and a table where I lie my briefcase. Chilled, I order an herb tea. As I turn around again, there she is—Carletta, in the flesh. I didn’t hear her enter. I have to remind myself she is only five feet tall, because her presence is bigger than I imagined. She is not dressed for the…

View original post 3,464 more words

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Carletta’s Second Interview: Not-so-sweet 16 Responds to the Rest of the Questions

  1. Frank says:

    Reblogged this on Vampire Lover Blog Award and commented:

    Robin sits down with cool, confident Luke and the lovely Carletta over a coffee and cassette recorder for an interview with two vicious vampires…

  2. Frank says:

    I reblogged this to the wrong blog – but never mind. It’s fun.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

