Steamy Endings

I saw a girl with long blonde hair
I yearned to touch her – didn’t dare –
I followed her around the town
And watched her in her dressing gown
While perched within the cypress tree
I climbed each night so I could see
My angel’s room, and glimpse the bed
To which I prayed I would be led
In days to come – ah yes, to come…

I cornered her, my other half,
Declared my love – it made her laugh!
Her scornful laughter filled my ears
And left me hurting, close to tears,
Enraged I shoved her in my car
And brought her here (it isn’t far)
I pushed her down onto her back
And tied her to the railway track –
A whistle screamed – my true love screamed…

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

