In Pleasure Drowned

I sit encircled, poets round,
I kneel before them on the ground
My beauty’s bare for all to see
I’m Aphrodite! Worship me!

I am their muse, I crave their ink,
Their scribbling’s my secret kink.
That I inspire them makes me proud
(I love to do it in a crowd)

Some are boisterous, some are shy,
I meet them all with a lustful eye,
Some work silently, some enthuse,
All glorify their waiting muse

When inspiration comes at last
The verses pour forth thick and fast
Soon my skin is splashed with rhyme
And other poets get in line

Their words excite me, drive me wild,
(Like giving ice cream to a child)
I sit, exulting, poets round
Until I have in pleasure drowned.

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to In Pleasure Drowned

  1. Noora says:

    Wonderful piece! Loved it.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...

