Super Man vs Girl

Said Superman to Supergirl
‘We need to have a word,
Your marriage to that Mistress X
Is something quite absurd
The hero’s code is “Do no wrong!”
Your lines are very blurred.’

‘Oh cousin, dear, you’re so unfair,’
Our superhero sighed
‘You talk of moral purity
While dirty secrets hide
Keep your girlfriends, faithless man,
And leave me to my bride.’

‘But she’s a villain!’ Kal-El cried
‘She needs to be restrained!
Instead she plays her wicked games
While you are gagged and chained
The city’s peril does not count
When you are being caned.’

‘You never understood,’ she hissed
‘You think you’re oh-so-smart
The planet that you never knew
I loved with all my heart
You’ll never know how much it hurt
To see it blown apart

‘I am a superhero too
I’ll even give my life
But human pettiness is cruel
I’m sick of endless strife
I need a place to call my home
I need a loving wife.’

The son of Krypton shook his head
‘It makes no sense to me
How can you love a heart so black?
It’s such a mystery.
No matter, though, I warn you now
She will not long be free!’

Our blonde-haired hero laughed at him
‘Oh please do try your best
So many times you’ve tried before
To capture and arrest
It’s so much fun to watch you fail
It… adds a little zest.’

She smiled a secret mocking smile
Remembering the bliss
Her lover’s sweet triumphant grin
Her most ecstatic kiss
Despite the mischief, chaos too,
She loved her loving Miss.

About Frank

A Sci-Fi & Fantasy author and lyrical poet with a mild obsession for vampires, succubi, goddesses and Supergirl.
This entry was posted in Poem and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a reply. Please! Pretty please! Cherry on top...